## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TENNESSEE

FILED 11/09/2023 Clerk of the

Appellate Courts

## IN RE: TENNESSEE COMMISSION ON CONTINUING LEGAL EDUCATION

No. ADM2023-00001

## **ORDER**

The terms of three Commission members—Kyonzte Hughes-Toombs, Kirk Moore, and Judge Katerina Moore—will expire on December 31, 2023. Ms. Hughes-Toombs is eligible for reappointment. Because of her outstanding contributions to the Commission and willingness to continue serving, this Court is pleased to reappoint Ms. Hughes-Toombs to another three-year term, beginning January 1, 2024, and ending December 31, 2026.

Kirk Moore and Judge Katerina Moore are not eligible for reappointment. The Court gratefully acknowledges their valuable service and significant contributions to the Commission.

To replace Mr. Moore and Judge Moore, the Court is pleased to appoint the following new members to the Commission for three-year terms beginning January 1, 2024, and ending December 31, 2026:

Mr. James Washburn Assistant District Attorney General 119 N. Poplar St. Dresden, TN 38225 (731) 364-5513

The Honorable Tiffany Gipson General Sessions Judge and Juvenile Court Judge, Jackson County P.O. Box 675 Gainesboro, TN 38562 (931) 268-9780

Mitchell Panter has tendered to this Court his resignation from the Commission. This Court gratefully acknowledges Mr. Panter's valuable service and significant contributions to the Commission.

To replace Mr. Panter, the Court is pleased to appoint the following new member to the Commission for a term beginning upon entry of this order, and ending December 31, 2025:

Andrew McRee Assistant Dean for Student and Career Services Duncan School of Law Lincoln Memorial University 601 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, TN 37902 (865) 545-5335

The term of David Veile as Chairperson of the Commission expires December 31, 2023. This Court gratefully acknowledges Mr. Veile's valuable service as Chairperson and significant contributions to the Commission. The Court is pleased to appoint Julie Bennett to serve as Chairperson of the Commission for a one-year term beginning January 1, 2024, and ending December 31, 2024.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

PER CURIAM